Health, Wellness and … Flowers?

Image

As some of you who know me already know, I have been working hard the last year and half on health. A former assistant sent me a movie to watch, Fat Sick and Nearly Dead , since I had a similar condition to Joe Cross in the film. Well, I started juicing and thinking more about  plant-based diet and then along comes potential client Ana Zaharia, a holistic nutritionist looking for a florist for her wedding. Once I saw her website and what she did we became each others clients. Ana’s recipes were so delicious and easy, with the  juicing I started from watching the movie and Ana’s recipes and guidance, supporting what I learned in the film, I soon started feeling so much better. As Ana’s wedding rolled around I felt  very inspired and excited  to incorporate what she taught me into the decor. With greens being the most important part of my new regime I had that thought to make flowers out of some of the gorgeous heirloom lettuces floating around the green market and insert them into her centerpieces. I may very well have been more excited about the idea then she . Well they were a hit, so when I was asked to do flowers for a luncheon for Kathy Freston for her book on vegan lifestyle a form of this  design seemed perfect and met with rave reviews. So you never know where inspiration is coming from!

Image

Image

And Ana and Chris are living happily ever after!

Hudson_Hotel_NYC_Wedding_AC_44-1

About cornucopiaofbeautifulthings

Dorothy Pfeiffer is owner and Creative Director of Cornucopia since 1995. When she first bought Cornucopia in 1995 it was a retail flower shop on the Upper East Side. Since, Dorothy has moved Cornucopia to a studio space in the heart of the flower market and has expanded the business to include all aspects of event design and recently has developed an added Interior Design for Coporate and Home to the services offered at Cornucopia
This entry was posted in Delectables, New York Events, Our Events, Wedding Decor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Health, Wellness and … Flowers?

  1. Trish Williams says:

    You are so cool!!! Fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

