London Calling

As we enter the second and final week of the Olympics and third major London event in just over a year I thought I would indulge in favorite London place I’ve been or want to go to …. all things pretty and delish And this is just off the top of my head!

Borough Hall a foodie paradise where years ago I discovered smoked paprika on a spanish sausage sandwich with “rocket lettuce” been cooking with that paprika ever since

Jo Malones irresistible Orange Blossom Candle and unofficial candle of Cornucopia’s Studio…and I hear the Royal Wedding

Blakes Hotel for tea…where  every design detail makes me smile

Monmouth Coffee on Monmouth street can turn a tea drinker to coffee ,1/2 the blocks smells of delicious coffee

Brasserie Max in my most favorite Covent Garden Hotel what a way to start a day or end the day with a meal here

Neals Dairy if you love cheese you must go in Covent Garden or Borough Market

Bodie and Fou an online store two created by two French sisters I believe living  in the UK, I  always love the Facebook photos and always see great reviews

Miller Harris especially Citron Citron, now multi award-winning Fragrance house I am addicted to and Please sell hair conditioner along with shampoo!

In New York available at Min Apothecary 

Covent Garden Hotel where in my dream world I live out my years here as the cooky American Woman

Bloomsbury Flowers taking care of Covent Garden Hotel owned by lovely Stephen and Mark, former dances of the Royal Ballet….

The Royal Ballet, Christopher Wheeldon’s work of Alice in Wonderland brought me back to London last year

Regents Park and all Royal Parks. Regents roses still stick in my mind from a trip more years ago than I admit to being alive

Last but not least I’ve never been but hear it’s the best?! 

Rock n Sole Plaice fish and chips 47 Endell Street Covent Garden

Photo Credits Most from each website, exception Royal Ballet Photo from NY Times, Miller Harris myself, Jo Malone myself

About cornucopiaofbeautifulthings

Dorothy Pfeiffer is owner and Creative Director of Cornucopia since 1995. When she first bought Cornucopia in 1995 it was a retail flower shop on the Upper East Side. Since, Dorothy has moved Cornucopia to a studio space in the heart of the flower market and has expanded the business to include all aspects of event design and recently has developed an added Interior Design for Coporate and Home to the services offered at Cornucopia
This entry was posted in Fragrance, Gardens, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

