February, It’s the Month of Love and Romance so

I thought I would right about something I love that is a very important part of romance…..fragrance, this one in particular. This fragrance Portrait of a Lady from Frederic Malle came out a few months ago. I finally stopped in last month to try, I always love to bring friends into the store to have them hear all about the company from the sales people, usually everyone buys something.  I tried the fragrance and can’t stop thinking about it. When I googled for images I found this great blog, The Scented Salamander, well written and including a link to an interview Mr. Malle himself.

I have blogged about Frederic Malle before but a new scent,  a new blog. I think we often underestimate the power of fragrance.  Here is a link from the Fragrance Foundation http://www.senseofsmell.org/feature/smell101/lesson1/01.php, on how scent works with the brain.

We all have had that moment when out of the blue you remember someone you haven’t thought of in a long while and it’s because their scent is around in perfume, cologne or tobacco.

It’s for this very reason I love to have couples I work  with select a fragrance to be their wedding fragrance. Something they can buy over the years to bring them back to the day they were married.

 

 

About cornucopiaofbeautifulthings

Dorothy Pfeiffer is owner and Creative Director of Cornucopia since 1995. When she first bought Cornucopia in 1995 it was a retail flower shop on the Upper East Side. Since, Dorothy has moved Cornucopia to a studio space in the heart of the flower market and has expanded the business to include all aspects of event design and recently has developed an added Interior Design for Coporate and Home to the services offered at Cornucopia
This entry was posted in Fragrance, Our Events, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February, It’s the Month of Love and Romance so

  1. diane says:

    so when should we go?

Leave a Reply

