ANGELIQUE KIDJO AT TOWNHALL THIS FRIDAY

One beautiful topic I haven’t yet discussed in my blog is music. I realize more and more how it has become such an important  part of my life.  I am especially excited right now, as this Friday I am going to see Angelique Kidjo, one of my very favorite performers, at Town Hall. I had the opportunity of seeing her at Carnegie Hall last year, and at City Winery earlier this year where I had the privilege of meeting her….. she was very patient with me as I went on and on about how much I loved  her.

I first was introducted to Angelique Kidjo’s music on a  Hotel Costes CD by in-house DJ Stephane Pompougnac. I picked her out, bought a CD and was hooked.

Her voice is powerful and clear, perfectly beautiful. When you learn more about her  and her work helping young woman in Africa with education and her general outlook on humantiy you see another layer of beautiful.

If there are tickets at Town Hall, grab them and just TRY NOT TO DANCE………ITS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!!  You will dance your ass off ( sorry sometimes there doesn’t seem to be another way to say things)  her concerts are sheer joy.

A few places to get a taste of her music

Official Website Angelique Kidjo, Facebook for updates, MySpace for Music

and for more immediate gratification

A promo video on on You Tube of her new album  OYO being released in April you can preorder on I Tunes.


Top image from Image from Nobelpeaceprize.org

About cornucopiaofbeautifulthings

Dorothy Pfeiffer is owner and Creative Director of Cornucopia since 1995. When she first bought Cornucopia in 1995 it was a retail flower shop on the Upper East Side. Since, Dorothy has moved Cornucopia to a studio space in the heart of the flower market and has expanded the business to include all aspects of event design and recently has developed an added Interior Design for Coporate and Home to the services offered at Cornucopia
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ANGELIQUE KIDJO AT TOWNHALL THIS FRIDAY

  1. diane says:

    Have fun on Friday at the concert!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

